https://web.rugbyschool.co.uk/index.cfm/rugbeians-online/events/american-friends-of-rugby-school-virtual-reunion//

American Friends of Rugby School Virtual Reunion

You are warmly invited to a coast-to-coast, ‘virtual’ Reunion of Rugbeians in America – at Rugby School! Don’t wait for the ‘forever pandemic’ to end – take that long-postponed trip back and join us for an online, video-rich ramble through our ever-changing school led by tour guide Peter Green, the school's Executive Head Master.

We’ll stroll through the many additions and updates to Rugby’s campus: newly renovated Town House, the sports centre, the Upper School campus, and more. We’ll visit the beautiful grounds of our new prep school partner Bilton Grange. We’ll do flyovers of Rugby School Thailand and hear about the upcoming Rugby School Japan. Throughout we’ll meet with some outstanding Arnold Foundation students who have chosen to pick up the ball and run with it. We’ll see and hear how they made lemonade out of the Covid lemon in music, the visual arts, sport, the Duke of Edinburgh Awards.

We’re far-flung across many time zones here in the United States which has made it difficult to get together in the same place at the same time. We’re changing all that: on Thursday, November 4th we’ll compress four US time zones into the same 45 minutes: at 3:00pm Pacific; 4:00pm Mountain; 5:00pm Central and 6:00pm Eastern. Wherever you are then, click onto our site, craft cocktail in hand. And spare a thought for our poor tech team at Rugby who will be staying up past midnight to keep us entertained!

We extend a special invitation to our new comrades from Bilton Grange to join us in this and future special events; partners and guests also are most welcome.

Please join us for this first-ever AFRS Reunion and be transported across time and space back to the old school - register for your place below:

 

 
 
 
 
Price
Quantity
Total
 
Registrant
(1 registrant)
Free